Posted by: philosopherouge | September 20, 2007

William Wyler Blog-a-thon this weekend!

Wyler

This will be my first participation in one of these, and I have to say, I’m very excited. Wyler is one of my favourite directors, and even though I plan on start writing tonight, I’m scrambling to choose what I’m going to write about. At the moment I’m leaning towards something on Roman Holiday, but perhaps if I’m more ambitious I’ll look at his use of deep focus photography, especially in The Best Years of Our Lives and The Desperate Hours. Try and participate, and if not, I hope you read everything! This ought to be great fun!

Thank you to goatdog for setting this all up, your efforts are very much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

Categories

