Posted by: philosopherouge | October 16, 2007

Shameless self promotion

Started two new blogs for different projects. I’m officially addicted to blogging..

The first is going to be for my list of favourite films. It’s something or a pre-emptive as I probably won’t start with entries until November. Any suggestions, or general ideas on lists are welcome though. I also have two previous lists from 2005 and 2006 listed.

My other one is not movie related, but rather a challenge cooked up between my sister and I. We’re going to have a two year contest to see who can read the most books from the list 1001 books to read before you die. All the rules and conditions are listed on the site. Unfortunately I couldn’t convince her to sign up, so it will only be my readings.

I also saw Jules Dassin’s Night and the City Last night, and suffice to say I loved it. I may write something up for it tomorrow or later tonight

night and the city

Also check out my good friend’s Aurelle’s post on The Great Screen Femmes of our Time over on Chicks on Fire.

Responses

  1. Shameless. I dissaprove.

    Night and the City is awesome. *praise* You promise us your thoughts on all these great films and then flake out on us. My faith in you is wavering, Ms. Justine.

  2. I know 😦 I suck! I’ll see what I can whip up right now.


Leave a Reply

Categories

